Oklahoma State University: The STATE's University
Visit the OSU Home Page

On Tuesday, May 22, 2007, the Honors Alumni Board became official! The Alumni Board was established for the purpose of obtaining advice concerning special alumni events, career as well as graduate and professional school opportunities for Honors College graduates, ways to strengthen The Honors College, and cooperation with the OSU Foundation in developing external support for scholarships for Honors College students and external support for other appropriate projects.

Thanks to the first members of the Honors Alumni Board who have agreed to serve!

Holly (Webster) Barrón (HDFS, 2005) [term expires 2011]
Alaina (Harrington) Brooks (ACCT, 1996) [term expires 2010]
J. Kevin Cooper (MEEN, 1996) [term expires 2009]
Melinda (McWherter) Decker (POLS, 1990) [term expires 2011]
Casey (Tippens) Delaney (AGEC, 2002) [term expires 2010]
Sara (Kee) Metcalf (CLML, 1999) [term expires 2009]]
Teri (Henshaw) Shaffer (POLS, 1988 & ACCT Degree) [term expires 2009] – 2009 Board Chair
Angela (Coulson) Shuck (MGMT, 1999) [term expires 2010]
Diana (Morris) Watkins (SCED, 1998) [term expires 2009]
Robert Wettemann (HIST, 1993) [term expires 2011]
Wendy (Rachel) Wheeler (CIVE, 1997) [term expires 2010]
Donna (Thompson) Williams (DHM, 1997) [term expires 2009]

Members of the Board were appointed on the basis of recommendations from the University Honors Council representing all six OSU undergraduate colleges.

Oklahoma State University - Stillwater | Stillwater, OK 74078 | 405.744.5000
Copyright © 2006 Oklahoma State University | All rights reserved